

## **Meet The Governors** §



## An introduction to your Russell Lower School Governing Board



Richard Gallagher Chair of Governors, Sports Premium Governor. Elected as Parent Governor in November 2019 and July 2023. Primary School teacher and senior manager, with a daughter in Year 2 at Russell and another who has moved on to Year 5.



Mariella Cook
Vice Chair of the board,
Well-being Governor. Joined
the board in September
2018 as a Local Authority
Governor. Mariella is retired
with vast experience in leadership, management & education, and is now a recognised volunteer in Ampthill.



Graeme Armstrong
Chair of the Curriculum,
Learning & Standards SubCommittee.
Joined the board in March
2017. Graeme is an experienced teacher—currently
Assistant Head at Redborne
Upper School.



Francesca Crowther
Chair of the Finance & Resources Sub-Committee,
Pupil Premium Governor.
Joined the board in July
2019. Fran has experience in
Operations and Project management, and has one child
in Year 1 at Russell and one
at Ladybirds.



Dawn Clarke
Joined the board in November 2021. Dawn
worked for Anglian
Water/Environment
Agency in a range of
roles, is an Ampthill town
councillor and has a close
connection to Russell.



Revd Dominic Holroyd Joined the board in July 2022. Fr Dominic has strong community links as the Rector of Ampthill, Millbrook & Steppingley, and experience of school governance from his previous parish.



Hannah Leech
Safeguarding Governor.
Joined the board in July
2022. Hannah has wide
education experience—
currently Deputy Head at
a large primary school in
Luton and has children in
Year 1 & 3 at Russell.



Carrie Perrett
SEND Governor.
Joined the board in July
2022. Carrie has worked
in education for a number of years, including
senior management, and
currently has a son in
Year 1 at Russell.



Katie Prowse
Health & Safety Governor. Joined the board in
July 2022. Katie has
experience in project
management, corporate
governance & compliance, and has 2 children
at Russell.



Amy Beeken
GDPR Governor. Elected
as a Parent Governor in
July 2023. Amy has wide
experience in business
operations, strategic planning & data analaysis,
and has a daughter in
Year 1 at Russell.



Sally Whiteside
Joined the board in July
2023. Sally is a Senior
HR Business Partner,
with vast experience in
various aspects of HR,
and has a son in Year 4
at Russell.



Andrew Mayze
Joined the board as an
Associate Governor in
October 2023. Andrew has
extensive experience of
business operations, management, strategy and leadership and is keen to support the education sector.



Nicki Walker
A full board member since becoming Headteacher in Sept 2015. Mrs Walker plays an integral role in all governing matters. As Head, she is accountable to the board for the educational performance of the school and brings a wealth of experience.



Katherine Gallagher
Staff Governor.
Joined the board in July
2014 and was elected as
Staff Governor in Oct 2019
& Oct 2023. Ms Gallagher
has been a member of staff
at Russell for 10 years and
provides a valuable insight
into the views of staff body.