Our Curriculum Leaders

We want children to leave Russell as capable, confident, creative, resilient, ethical and challenging individuals.
At Russell Lower School we offer and value a rich, broad and balanced curriculum.  We aim to foster the 'whole' child and consider the curriculum everything that your child will experience at school, from dawn to dusk.
Under 'Our Curriculum' you will find a one page summary of what Russell Lower School provides to develop the whole child.
All subjects at Russell Lower School have a subject leader, who fosters and develops passion, skills and knowledge in their subject.
Please find these responsibilities below:
Curriculum Responsibilities
English                                                            Mrs Caroline Johnson
Maths                                                             Mrs Zoe Hitchings
Science and outdoor learning                          Mrs Helena Moffat
Physical Education  and Sports Premium         Mrs Sophie Hale and Mrs Nikki Murphy (Governor)
Phonics                                                           Mrs Emma Jochacy
History                                                          Mrs Becky Cox
Geography                                                     Miss Clara Rawlings
Art and Design                                              Miss Rachel Walker and Mr Callum Syrett
Design and Technology                                  Mrs Aleks Athanasiou
Modern Foreign Languages                            Miss Anna Leece
Computing                                                     Mrs Chelsea Moore
Music                                                           Mrs Katherine Milligan/Mrs Nicki Walker
PSHE/RSE/School Council                           Miss Becky Thompson
Religious Education                                      Mrs Dawn Tuck